The  BCI Americas Awards

The BCI Americas Awards recognize the outstanding contributions of Business Continuity, Risk and Resilience professionals and organizations living and operating within the Americas region.

Do you qualify for this region? Submissions received from countries listed below will be accepted.

USA, Canada, Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela, (French Guiana), the Falkland Islands, Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Curaçao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Mexico, Montserrat, Puerto Rico, Saint-Barthélemy, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Sint Maarten, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, United States Virgin Islands

Winners from the 2017 Americas awards are entered automatically into the BCI Global Awards that takes place in London each November as part of the BCI Gala Dinner and Awards Ceremony.

Ceremony Date: 19 September 2017
Location: DRJ Fall
Entry opens: 28 May 2017
Entry closes: 23 July 2017

Industry Personality vote opens: 30 July 2017

The 2017 Winners

Continuity and Resilience Consultant 2017
Dustin Mackie MBCI

Continuity and Resilience Professional Private Sector 2017
Melanie Lucht MBCI

Continuity and Resilience Newcomer 2017
Adrian Fuentes Flores

Continuity and Resilience Provider Service/Product 2017
Fusion Framework® Continuity Risk Management System

Continuity and Resilience Innovation 2017

Most Effective Recovery 2017
TELUS Communications Company

Continuity and Resilience Team 2017
Humana Enterprise Resiliency Office

Industry Personality 2017
Tracey Forbes Rice

2017 Shortlist

Continuity and Resilience Personality 2017
Tracey Forbes-Rice
Sean Murphy
Malcolm Reid
Jay Geppert
Keith Cantando

Continuity and resilience consultant 2017
Chris Rivera
Dustin Mackie
Suzanne Bernier

Most effective recovery 2017
The Gap

Continuity and resilience innovation 2017
Honeywell Performance Materials and Technologies
ReadiNow Corporation
Premier Continuum

Continuity and resilience newcomer 2017
Amanda Nolan
Aimee Nielsen
Adrian Fuentes Flores

Continuity and resilience professional (private sector) 2017
Crystal Witt
Melanie Lucht
Edwin Brown

Continuity and resilience provider (service / product) 2017
Fusion Risk Management for Fusion Framework® Continuity Risk Management System
Avalution Consulting for Catalyst
Strategic BCP for ResilienceONE®

Continuity and resilience team 2017
Humana Inc.
Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.

The Categories

There are eight judged and one public vote category in this year's awards.

View the categories list

The Judging Panel

View the esteemed panel of judges for your regional award.

View the Judges' details

2016 winners

The awards took place in March at DRJ Spring World. The winners were:

View the winners list