The BCI Australasian Awards recognize the outstanding contributions of Business Continuity, Risk and Resilience professionals and organizations living and operating within the Australasian region.

Do you qualify for this region? Submissions received from countries listed below will be accepted.

 Australia, New Guinea, New Zealand, New Caledonia, Lombok, Sulawesi Eastward, Borneo and Bali.

Winners from the 2017 Australasia Awards are entered automatically into the BCI Global Awards that takes place in London each November as part of the BCI Gala Dinner and Awards Ceremony.

Ceremony Date: 31 August 2017
Location: Sydney, Museum of Contemporary Art
Entry opens: 27 April 2017
Entry closes: 06 July 2017

Industry Personality vote opens: 07 July 2017

2017 Shortlist

Continuity and Resilience Personality 2017
Christine Miller
Tim Rippon
Graham Nisbet

Continuity and resilience consultant 2017
Erica Seville
Kenny Seow
Simon Petie
Tim Rippon

Most effective recovery 2017
Inland Revenue (NZ)
Wellington City Council

Continuity and resilience innovation 2017

Continuity and resilience newcomer 2017
Amy Dance
Darron Freegard
Leon Israel

Continuity and resilience professional (private sector) 2017
Ben Wilson
Ian Wall
Phil Carter
Wasim Malik

Continuity and resilience professional (public sector) 2017
Christine Miller
Esther Newman
Ognjen Stricevic

Continuity and resilience provider (service / product) 2017
Zettagrid for SecondSite

Continuity and resilience team 2017
nbn Business Continuity & Resilience Team
Origin Energy
Continuity of Government Team, Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet (NZ)

The Categories

There are eight judged and one public vote category in this year's awards.

View the categories list

The Judging Panel

View the esteemed panel of judges for your regional award.

View the Judges' details

2016 winners

The 2016 BCI Australasian Awards were held on the 8th September in Sydney.

View the winners list