The BCI Australasian Awards recognise the outstanding contribution of business continuity professionals and organisations living in or operating in the Australasian* region.

The 2016 BCI Australasian Awards were held on the 8th September at a formal dinner at the Museum of Contemporary Art in Sydney. The winners were:

Continuity and Resilience Consultant
Paul Trebilcock FBCI, Director at JBT Global

Continuity and Resilience Professional Private Sector
Wasim Malik AFBCI, DR/BCP Specialist at Bravura Solutions

Continuity and Resilience Professional Public Sector
Roger King MBCI, IT SCM Consultant at TasNetworks

Continuity and Resilience Newcomer
Tammie Horton AMBCI, Business Continuity Manager at Shared Services Centre

Continuity and Resilience Team
NBN Business Continuity and Resilience Team

Continuity and Resilience Provider (Service/Product)
Avalias Avalanche TTX

Continuity and Resilience Innovation
Westpac Group Protective Services Education & Awareness Team

Most Effective Recovery
The Australian Taxation Office

Industry Personality
David Tickner FBCI, Independent Business Continuity Consultant and Strategist

All winners from the Australasian Awards will be automatically entered into the Global Awards that take place in November in London.

BCI Australasia Awards Shortlist

Continuity and Resilience Consultant
Anita Gover CBCI, Technology Manager, RiskLogic (Pty) Ltd
Oliver Pettit AMBCI, Director, Crisis Management, Deloitte
Paul Trebilcock FBCI, Director, JBT Global
Roger King MBCI, IT SCM Consultant, TasNetworks
Simon Jordan AMBCI, Consultant and Director, Resilient IT Ltd

Continuity and Resilience Professional (Private Sector)
Dale Cochrane AMBCI, Senior Consultant Business Continuity, NAB
Wasim Malik AFBCI, DR/BCP Specialist, Bravura Solutions

Continuity and Resilience Newcomer
Madeleine Gin CBCI, Business Continuity Consultant, RiskLogic
Tammie Horton AMBCI, Business Continuity Manager, Shared Services Centre
Tarah Unn CBCI, Analyst – Business Resilience & Crisis Management, Deloitte Risk Advisory (Pty) Ltd

Continuity and Resilience Professional (Public Sector)
Ognjen Stricevic, Senior Risk Analyst, Family & Community Services NSW
Roger King MBCI, IT SCM Consultant, TasNetworks

Continuity and Resilience Team
Deakin University, Critical Incident Management Team & Business Recovery Team
NBN Business Continuity & Resilience Team, NBN
Telstra Business Continuity Program Office, Telstra Corporation Ltd
Westpac NZ Business Continuity and Security Risk Team, Westpac New Zealand Ltd

Continuity and Resilience Provider (Service/Product)
Avalias, Avalanche TTX
Interactive (Pty) Ltd
RiskLogic, BC-3 Business Continuity Software

Continuity and Resilience Innovation
Riskcloud.NET PocketBCP
Westpac Group Protective Services, Education & Awareness Team, The Westpac Group
The Australian Taxation Office (ATO) The Business Continuity Team

Industry Personality
Andrew Darby MBCI, Managing Director, Darby BCM (Pty) Ltd
Brendan Jones MBCI, Director, Business Continuity Management, Australian Taxation Office (ATO)
David Tickner FBCI, Independent Business Continuity Consultant & Strategist

View pictures from the Australasian Awards

Click here to see a set of images from the 2015 Awards.

*For clarity the BCI has defined the region for this purpose as: Australia, New Guinea, New Zealand, New Caledonia, Lombok, Sulawesi Eastward, Borneo and Bali.